The Eastwood Academy

Believe, Succeed, Together


Student Leadership Team

The Academy is firmly committed to involving pupils in the leadership and development of the school. To this end, the Academy has a Student Leadership Team, including a Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy, Deputy Head Girl and Senior Prefects who are appointed through a rigorous application and interview process.

The Academy has a well established Prefect System which reflects our policy of giving children responsibility. This system involves staff and pupils working together and encourages the development of initiative, reliability and maturity. In this way, the Prefects are given an important role in the Academy and provide a strong support network for the younger pupils.

Click here for the Student Leadership Handbook 2016/17

Head Boy and Head Girl
  • Kia Froud
  • Lauren Malliff
Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl
  • Daniel Riches
  • Amy Fix
Senior Prefects
  • Sam Cotgrove
  • Max Reeve
  • Hallie Baker
  • Abbie Davis
  • Phoebe Phiillips
 Student Leadership Team 2016/17



Prefect Team 2016/17
  • Alice Martin
  • Henry Bashford
  • Lewis Bayley
  • Caris Cooper
  • Darcy Cornish
  • Flo Dolby
  • Scarlett Downs
  • Keeleigh George
  • Joshua Gray
  • Jessica hawes
  • Millie Hayes
  • Lewis Hodgson
  • Rebecca Kirkby
  • Tegan Mason
  • Jamie Matthews
  • Nathan McGee
  • Zak Miller
  • Sam Morris
  • Alanna Myles
  • Rory O'Connor
  • Michael Oxby
  • Blythe Peasron
  • Scarlett Reeve
  • Joshua Renouf
  • Emily Smith
  • Jake Stevens
  • Amber Streamer
  • Alex Taylor
  • Tigi Whitehouse
  • Alex Willmore

Prefect Awards 2016/17

Autumn Term  - Nathan McGee

Spring Term  - Blythe Pearson