Student Leadership Team

The Academy is firmly committed to involving pupils in the leadership and development of the school. To this end, the Academy has a Student Leadership Team, including a Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy, Deputy Head Girl and Senior Prefects who are appointed through a rigorous application and interview process.

The Academy has a well established Prefect System which reflects our policy of giving children responsibility. This system involves staff and pupils working together and encourages the development of initiative, reliability and maturity. In this way, the Prefects are given an important role in the Academy and provide a strong support network for the younger pupils.

Click here for the Student Leadership Handbook 2023-24

Click here for the Prefect Handbook 2023-24

Student Leadership Team 2023/24

Head Prefects

Hettie Steed - Head Girl
Tony Lambert - Head Boy
Leo Walters - Deputy Head Boy
Megan Vernon - Deputy Head Girl

Senior Prefects

Finlay Apps
Maryse Fisher
Sophia Lansley
Ruben Phillip
Edward Thomas
Aiman Zaor


Lead Prefects

Holly Coker
Lewis Cox
Finaly Evison
Gabrielle Howard
Rebecca Jacobs
Oliver Regan
Esme Sparks
Jessica Tindall
Anu Sree Appalanchi
Eloise Wilderspin


Prefect Team 2023/24

Nana Adjowa
Myson Ahwireng
Tyrell Baylis
Matthew Beautyman
Ethan Bloor
George Burgess
Eddie-Richard Cadywould
Summer Cail
Aidan Campbell
Keira Chambers
Emily Clare
Abigail Clary
Max Copeland
Jack Dempsey
Caitlin Dewberry
Jack Dickenson
Felicia Dlamini
Macey Duke
William Dunn
Hope Everett
Krystal Firkins
Erin Frost
Frankie Fuller
Samuel Gboyega
Albert Ginzler
Finley Hooper
Lewis Howard
Endi Krasniqi Gashi
Cherry Lever
Jessica Moorhouse
Freddie Pankhurst
Mia Power
Evangeline Rachell
Tia Reeve
Samo Sansone
Mason Smith
Kulsuma Sobur
James Strubel
Ashton Tan
Holly Taylor
Ivan Waters
Safia Wells
Maliyah Wood
Harry Wright
Ibrahim Zeeshan

Form Captains 2023/24

Year 7


Year 8


Year 9


Year 10